• From the Green Mountains to Lake Champlain, Addison Central Supervisory Union serves approximately 1,800 students from seven communities in picturesque west central Vermont.

    Each community: Bridport, Cornwall, Middlebury, Ripton, Salisbury, Shoreham, and Weybridge - hosts an elementary school that sends students onto Middlebury Union Middle School (7-8) and then Middlebury Union High School (9-12).

    ACSU expects all students to reach their full academic potential and be prepared for success as engaged citizens. Toward this aim, our mission is to provide an innovative, rigorous, and supportive educational community that inspires a passion for learning and cultivates empathy and responsibility.

    In March of 2016, all seven communities independently voted in favor of a plan for unification, and on July 1, 2017, ACSU will officially become Addison Central School District.