• ACEEF Grants


    2020 Grant Deadline - October 12, 2020

    Grant Application Form


    2019 Grants Awarded


    Bridport Central Kate Moehringer/Robin Herrick One School, One Book
    Bridport Central Andrea Way Artist in Residency-Sherrie York
    Cornwall Valerie Calzini Capoeira Residency
    Mary Hogan Sonia Kulhowvick Jon Gailmor Residency
    Mary Hogan Deb Levesque Tinkering-Chain Reactions
    Mary Hogan Preschool Deb Martin Ice Skating & TaeKwon Do
    MUHS Michelle Steele Trip to Montreal
    MUHS Kate Carroll Courageous Stage
    MUHS Ariana Bailey/Natasha Causton Hispanic Culture in NYC
    Ripton Charlotte Holmquist Observing Patterns in the Sky
    Ripton Tracey Harrington Learn to Swim
    Salisbury Amy Clapp Taking it on the Road in VT
    Salisbury Casey Fitzgerald Enrichment for Pre-K and K
    Salisbury Bethany Morrissey Shakespeare, It's Elementary
    Salisbury Elizabeth Foster Change over Time, Moosalamoo Hike
    Shoreham Nancy Wollum Shakespeare, It's Elementary
    Shoreham Tracy Longchamp Shoreham Skating Club
    Weybridge Christina Wadsworth Creating a Beloved Community 


    "Naturally Literate" booklets that were distributed to ACSD students and were partially funded by ACEEF: https://www.wevideo.com/view/1689501037

    Several years ago a group of friends and neighbors got together to encourage new approaches to public education; they knew that innovative teaching had to be celebrated and rewarded. So they launched a fundraising campaign to endow a program of grants to teachers, students and community members for a wide variety of projects which just can't be anticipated or included in the school budget. 

    Thus was born the Addison Central Educational Endowment Fund (ACEEF). Under the Addison Central School District's non-profit status, ACEEF is governed by a community-based Board of Directors drawn from the district's member towns.  ACEEF was established to promote excellence and opportunity for students and teachers in the Addison Central School District. The Endowment Fund raises money to support innovative programs which are beyond the scope of the schools' budgets. Since it was established in 1989, ACEEF has awarded over 300 grants benefiting every school in ACSD. 

    The innovative partnership that the Addison County community has forged with its schools with the creation of ACEEF has provided an excellent opportunity for our teachers, students and community members to develop unique and unusual projects for the benefit of students without the bureaucratic requirements that often plague grant development.

    • Support creative opportunities that stimulate students' interest and learning. 
    • Encourage programs that generate enthusiasm and personal initiative among teachers, students, parents, and community members. 
    • Encourage students to broaden their intellectual and cultural horizons. 
    • Strengthen public support for, and awareness of, the school system. 

    • Proposals that encourage excellence and most closely approach ACEEF goals. 
    • Projects not traditionally funded by tax funds. 
    • Potential for sharing project concepts with other schools. 
    • Attention should be paid to distribution of awards throughout ACSD. 
    (Grants are awarded once a year. Deadline for grant application is early to mid-October of each year. Exact dates of grant application deadlines will be posted as they become available. Grant money will be available for projects from November 8 through May 15 of the following year.)

    2020-2021 ACEEF Board of Directors: 

    President: Sarah Ingersoll, Vice-President: Emily Bridges, Treasurer: Nancy Wollum

    Board Members: Shelly Becker, Kathy Boe, Diane Hare, Adrienned MacIntyre, Melanie Parton and Natali West


    ACEEF is currently looking for new board members.  Contact Sarah Ingersoll at singersoll@acsdvt.org if you are interested in joining.